Your Representatives

Here is the leadership of the Coos County Republican Party

County Party Leadership

Elected: December 2020, Next Election: December 2022

Rod Schilling
Chair, Coos GOP
“If we ever forget that we're one nation under God, then we will be one nation gone under.” ― Ronald Reagan
Ron Wiggins
Vice-Chair, Coos GOP
"A nation that cannot control its borders is not a nation." - Ronald Reagan
Theresa Avery
Secretary, Coos GOP
Jacki Haga
Treasurer , Coos GOP
Stan Avery
Alt-Delegate, Coos GOP
Gary Haga
Alt-Delegate, Coos GOP

State Legislators

Dallas Heard
Dallas Heard
State Senator - District 1, Oregon State Senate
His district covers Curry County and parts of Coos & Douglas County
Dick Anderson
Dick Anderson
State Senator - District 5, Oregon State Senate
His district includes the cities of Coos Bay, North Bend, Reedsport, Florence, Newport, and Lincoln City
David Brock Smith
David Brock Smith
State Rep - District 1, Oregon State Legislature
His district includes Curry, South Coos, Allegany, and Winston
Boomer Wright
Boomer Wright
State Rep - District 9, Oregon State House
His district includes North Bend, Coos Bay, Reedsport, parts of Florence, and Ash Valley

County Leaders

Robert Main
Coos County Commissioner
John Sweet
Coos County Commissioner
Coos County Commissioner
Craig Zanni
County Sheriff
County Clerk
Meghan Simms
County Treasurer
Steve Jansen
County Assessor
Coos County Area Transit District
Coos County Airport District
Southwest Oregon Regional Airport, Board of Directors
Southwestern Oregon Community College
South Coast Educational Service District

Special Districts